This competition challenges you – friends and lovers of Four Pillars in the great bars of Asia – to turn their gin into your gin drinks.

Four Pillars Australian [Gin] Open is a cocktail competition with a number of stages, starting with you submitting one fabulous drink made with their award-winning Rare Dry Gin. Check out the full entry details here.

Photo: fourpillarsgin.com.au

It begins in each participating city and culminates in a Grand Final in which each Regional Finalist competes to become the Four Pillars Australian [Gin] Open Winner.

You’ll be judged on a number of criteria  including concept, engagement and appeal – so get creative!

You make the drinks, the judges drink them. And in the end, two of Asia’s greatest bartenders win the trip of a lifetime to make their very own gin with Four Pillars in Australia, before being taken on an exploratory tour of the very best that Melbourne and Sydney has to offer – from cool underground bars right up to climbing the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

Photo: fourpillarsgin.com.au

This is a competition for creative, ambitious and fun-loving bartenders. So get your thinking and drinking caps on right now and start getting creative with what is regard by some as Australia’s No.1 gin.

This year Four Pillars will be coming to Singapore, Tokyo, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Bangkok and Ho Chi Minh City.

Submissions open Wednesday, Feb. 13. Submissions close Friday, Mar. 15. Contestants will need to be available for the dates for their regional finals and grand finals should they get through. Please see all important dates listed below, and email if you have any questions.

IMPORTANT DATES 2019

SUBMISSIONS OPEN 
Wednesday 13 February

SUBMISSIONS CLOSE 
Friday 15 March

REGIONAL FINALISTS ANNOUNCED
Friday 22 March

Bangkok Regional Final 
Thursday 28 March

Ho Chi Minh City Final 
Monday 1 April

Tokyo Regional Final 
Thursday 11 April

Shanghai Regional Final
Monday 8 April

Hong Kong Regional Final
Wednesday 10 April

Singapore Regional Final
Thursday 4 April

GRAND FINAL
Wednesday 8 May

Leave a Reply